Nature and Landscapes

These were captured using a Hasselblad I had borrowed from school. This was my first introduction to medium format photography and I loved it so much I had to have a medium format of my own.

I am lucky to live in a state that has an abundance of outdoors and you don’t have to look far to find beautiful landscapes. The black and white images were originally captured to make digital negatives for Kallitypes in my Alternative Process class, and while I love the Kallitype versions, the B&W versions are just as beautiful. The color images are all on expired film, which is fun to shoot on, you never really know what you are going to get. Sometimes the images come with really weird color shifts, or light leaks, and other times there is not discernible difference.

 

All Images © Kristin Buck Photography 2011-2015

 

Trees SunFlare Creek1 Echo Lake 1 Echo Lake 2 Echo Lake 3 Mountain Stump2 Puddle3 Mushroom4 Mushroom2 Mountain2 Trees2 Branch TreeBase Stump HideyHole gnarly BrokenBranch Daisy Fence2 Rocks1 Rocks3

Leave a comment